State support for exports

The Republic of Belarus has established the necessary legal and institutional basis for exports support system. Among the analogues of foreign institutions of support provided to exporters there have been operated the Belarusian Republican Unitary Enterprise of Export-Import Insurance «Eximgarant of Belarus», OJSC «Promagroleasing», Information Republican Unitary Enterprise «National Centre for Marketing and Price Study»Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, intergovernmental commissions (committees, councils), the councils of business cooperation with foreign countries.

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No.534 of August 25, 2006 «On the promotion of exports of goods (works, services)» is a fundamental document in the sphere of export crediting and export risks insurance.

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No.45 of January 24, 2013 «On Amendments and Additions to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No. 261 of July 21, 2011» JSC «The Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus» is granted the right to provide export credits of at least one million dollars on conditions, determined by Decree No.534:

  • to residents for the aquisition of ownership of goods for transfer to international leasing;
  • to non-residents for the aquisition of goods from Belarusian organizations.

Export risk insurance with State support is carried out by the authorized company «Eximgarant of Belarus». Insurance recoveries for such risks are made by using funds, provided for these purposes by the republican budget, if needed.

The application of the mechanism of Decree No.534 grants the right to exercise factoring operations. Banks and nonbank financial institutions (factors) are able to finance exporting residents of the Republic of Belarus under cession conditions with determined discount.

Within the frameworks of the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No.466 of September 24, 2009 «On some arrangements for sales of goods, produced in the Republic of Belarus» a stimulation mechanism of Russian consumers of Belarusian products continues to be implemented, involving resources and client base of foreign banks.

For the purpose of complex information and marketing support of foreign-economic activities of Belarusian companies and organizations IRUE «National Centre for Marketing and Price Study» ensures the representation of the export potential of Belarus on the Internet and international information and trade networks. Thus the Portal was created to become a complex virtual exhibition of Belarusian business entities. 

Since 2004 the republican state governing bodies have carried out purposeful work on formation and development of a commodity distribution network (CDN) of the subordinated organizations abroad, and enhancing its efficiency. 

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has been assigned to coordinate the CDN development since July 1, 2013. It renders assistance to the Belarusian enterprises and the organizations in this work through a system of foreign institutions of the Republic of Belarus. 

The newly revised Regulations on a commodity distribution network of Belarusian organizations abroad are approved by the Resolution of Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus No.1137 of December 24, 2013.

Государственная поддержка экспорта

В Республике Беларусь созданы необходимая законодательная база и институциональная основа функционирования системы поддержки экспорта. Работают аналоги зарубежных институтов поддержки экспортеров: БРУПЭИС «Белэксимгарант», ОАО «Промагролизинг», ИРУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен», Белорусская торгово-промышленная палата, межправительственные комиссии (комитеты, советы), советы делового сотрудничества с зарубежными странами.

Основополагающим документом в сфере экспортного кредитования и страхования экспортных рисков с господдержкой является Указ Президента Республики Беларусь от 25 августа 2006 г. № 534 «О содействии развитию экспорта товаров (работ, услуг)»

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь № 45 от 24 января 2013 г. «О внесении дополнений и изменений в Указ Президента Республики Беларусь от 21 июня 2011 г. № 261» ОАО «Банк развития Республики Беларусь» предоставлено право выдавать экспортные кредиты на сумму не менее 1 млн. долларов США на условиях, определенных Указом № 534:

  • резидентам для приобретения в собственность товаров для передачи в международный лизинг;
  • нерезидентам для приобретения товаров у белорусских организаций.

Страхование экспортных рисков с поддержкой государства осуществляется уполномоченной страховой компанией БРУПЭИС «Белэксимгарант». Страховое возмещение по таким рискам выплачивается с привлечением при необходимости средств, предусмотренных в республиканском бюджете на эти цели.

Предусмотрено распространение норм Указа Президента Республики Беларусь от 25 августа 2006 года № 534 на операции финансирования под уступку денежного требования (факторинга). Банки и небанковские кредитно-финансовые организации Республики Беларусь (факторы) смогут осуществлять финансирование резидентов Республики Беларусь под уступку денежного требования (факторинг) при реализации экспортных контрактов с взиманием вознаграждения в форме дисконта.

В рамках Указа Президента Республики Беларусь от 24 сентября 2009 г. № 466 «О некоторых мерах по реализации товаров, произведенных в Республике Беларусь» продолжает реализовываться механизм стимулирования зарубежных потребителей белорусской продукции с использованием ресурсной и клиентской базы иностранных банков. 

В целях обеспечения комплексной информационно-маркетинговой поддержки внешнеэкономической деятельности белорусских предприятий и организаций ИРУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен» осуществляется представление в сети Интернет и в международных информационно-торговых сетях экспортного потенциала Республики Беларусь. Для этих целей создан портал Export.by – комплексная виртуальная выставка белорусских субъектов хозяйствования.

В настоящее время МИД продолжается работа над Национальной программой поддержки и развития экспорта на 2016 – 2020 годы. Желающих поделиться своими предложениями по концептуальным вопросам формирования системы стимулирования экспорта в рамках нового программного документа приглашаем высказываться по электронному адресу export@mfa.gov.by (с пометкой «Предложения в Нацпрограмму»).

Начиная с 2004 года республиканские органы государственного управления проводят целенаправленную работу по формированию и развитию товаропроводящей сети подведомственных организаций за рубежом, а также повышению ее эффективности. 
 
С 1 июля 2013 года функции координации развития товаропроводящей сети белорусских организаций за рубежом возложены на Министерство иностранных дел. МИД оказывает содействие белорусским предприятиям и организациям в данной работе через систему загранучреждений Республики Беларусь.  
 
Постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 24 декабря 2013 г. № 1137 утверждена новая редакция Положения о товаропроводящей сети белорусских организаций за рубежом.
 

Источники:

Министерство иностранных дел Республики Беларусь