№ 12/2018. Market Conditions. RSA, Angola, Mozambique

Brief issue content

DISCOVER AFRICA

 

In 2017, South Africa's GDP amounted to $349.4 billion, GDP growth compared with the previous year was fixed at 1.3%. Angola’s GDP was $124.2 billion, with a growth of 0.7%. The volume of GDP of Mozambique amounted to $12.3 billion, GDP growth compared to 2016 was at the level of 3.7%.

 

General information about the countries, their economies, natural conditions and resources, population, transport and foreign economic relations.

 

TO THE SOUTH

 

At the end of 2017, the total volume of imports of the three African countries amounted to 100.71 billion US dollars (0.56% of world imports). Throughout 2013 — 2017 these countries reduced the total volume of imported products — the growth rate was minus 28.2%. At the same time, in 2017 compared to 2016, the volume of imports increased by 10.9% in terms of value. 

 

Market overview of South Africa, Angola and Mozambique: the main positions of imports, the geography of supplies and the average cost of products, promising directions for the development of trade relations of Belarus with these countries.

 

GETTING CLOSER

 

«Our success in the development of agriculture and industry are of interest in a number of African countries. Today, the most promising are deliveries of Belarusian agricultural, road-building and mining equipment to the region. In the future, the range of Belarusian exports may be expanded through the sale of spare parts, components and related equipment, including mounted units».

 

Alexander Sidoruk, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Republic of South Africa — on the current trade situation between Belarus and the countries of South Africa, mechanisms of financial support for Belarusian exports, and on the specifics of dealing with local entrepreneurs.

 

BENEFIT FOR ALL

 

«There is no race discrimination in Belarus, and therefore Africans are always glad to work with Belarusians. In turn, the high quality of Belarusian products allows your companies to be competitive on the market».

 

James Ndambo, Founder and Chairman of the investment company Africa Union Holdings — on the achievements of Belarusian companies in African markets and prospects for further cooperation.

 

GROWTH POTENTIAL

 

«Given the remoteness of the market, differences in mentality and other peculiarities in South Africa, the fastest way to market a product or service is to establish a partnership with local companies that have been working in this segment for some time and have a regular customer base».

 

Representatives of Belarusian enterprises — about the features of dealing on the market of South Africa.

 

LEGAL ASPECTS

 

Due to its multicultural diversity, the Republic of South Africa is known as a country where representatives of the «rainbow nation» live. South Africa is one of the world leaders on the stock market — here is the Johannesburg Stock Exchange located. The country officially recognizes 11 languages, most of which are of local origin. English is dominant in use for business communications.

 

About the peculiarities of doing business in South Africa in the material prepared by Arzinger law office.

 

SHOWMANSHIP

 

In the face of fierce competition, manufacturers pay attention to both the quality of the manufactured product and its appearance. Today, packaging is not only a box containing a particular product, but also an important tool in the fight for the consumer.

 

About the main trends in the packaging industry — based on the seminar «The packaging market in the Republic of Poland and the Republic of Belarus, the European Union and the Eurasian Economic Union: opportunities for cooperation».

 

 

 

These and other materials can be found in the latest issue of the «Market Conditions» magazine, devoted to the South African market.

For using the materials of the issue an active hyperlink to the source is required.

You can purchase a print and / or electronic version by contacting the editorial and publishing department of the National Center for Marketing and Price Study.

Contact: Tatyana Bulanova,

tel. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: bulanova@icetrade.by

№ 12/2018. Конъюнктура рынков. ЮАР, Ангола, Мозамбик

Краткое содержание номера

ЗНАКОМЬТЕСЬ: ЮАР, АНГОЛА, МОЗАМБИК

 

В 2017 г. объем ВВП ЮАР составил 349,4 миллиарда долларов США, прирост ВВП по сравнению с предыдущим годом зафиксирован на уровне 1,3%. Объем ВВП Анголы составил 124,2 миллиарда долларов США с ростом на уровне 0,7%. Объем ВВП Мозамбика составил 12,3 миллиарда долларов США, прирост ВВП по сравнению с 2016 г. отмечен на уровне 3,7%.

Общие сведения о странах, их экономике, природных условиях и ресурсах, населении, транспортных возможностях и внешнеэкономических связях.

Подробнее

 

НА ЮГ АФРИКИ

 

По итогам 2017 г. совокупный объем импорта исследуемых стран Африки составил 100,71 миллиарда долларов США (0,56% мирового импорта). На протяжении 2013 — 2017 гг. рассматриваемые страны сократили совокупный объем импортируемой продукции — темп прироста составил минус 28,15%. При этом в 2017 г. по сравнению с 2016 г. объем импортных поставок в стоимостном выражении увеличился на 10,86%. 

Обзор рынков ЮАР, Анголы и Мозамбика: основные позиции импорта, география поставок и средняя стоимость продукции, перспективные направления развития торговых отношений Беларуси с этими странами.

Подробнее

 

ПРИБЛИЖАЯ ДАЛЬНИЕ РЫНКИ

 

«Наши успехи в сфере развития сельского хозяйства и промышленности вызывают интерес в ряде африканских стран. Сегодня наиболее перспективны поставки в регион белорусской сельскохозяйственной, дорожно-строительной и карьерной техники. В будущем номенклатура белорусского экспорта может расшириться за счет продажи запчастей к ним, комплектующего и сопутствующего оборудования, включая навесные агрегаты».

Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Беларусь в Южно-Африканской Республике Александр Сидорук — о текущей ситуации в торговле между Беларусью и странами Южной Африки, механизмах финансовой поддержки белорусского экспорта и об особенностях работы с местными предпринимателями.

Подробнее

 

С ВЫГОДОЙ ДЛЯ ОБЕИХ СТОРОН

 

«В Беларуси отсутствует дискриминация по признакам расы, и потому африканцы всегда с удовольствием сотрудничают с белорусами. В свою очередь высокое качество белорусской продукции позволяет вашим компаниям быть конкурентоспособными на рынке».

Основатель и председатель инвестиционной компании Africa Union Holdings Джеймс Ндамбо — о достижениях белорусских компаний на рынках стран Африки и перспективах дальнейшего сотрудничества.

Подробнее

 

ПОТЕНЦИАЛ ДЛЯ РОСТА

 

«С учетом удаленности рынка, разницы в менталитете и прочих особенностей работы в ЮАР, наиболее быстрый путь вывода на рынок товара или услуги — партнерство с местными компаниями, которые уже определенное время работают в данном сегменте и имеют базу постоянных клиентов».

Представители белорусских предприятий — об особенностях работы на рынке Южной Африки.

Подробнее

 

ПРАВОВЫЕ АСПЕКТЫ

 

Южно-Африканская Республика в связи с ее мультикультурным разнообразием известна как страна, где проживают представители «радужной нации». ЮАР является одним из мировых лидеров фондового рынка — здесь находится Фондовая биржа Йоханнесбурга. В стране официально признаются 11 языков, большинство из которых местного происхождения. Английский язык — господствующий в использовании для бизнес-коммуникаций.

Об особенностях ведения бизнеса в ЮАР в материале, подготовленном Адвокатским бюро «Арцингер».

Подробнее

 

ТОВАР - ЛИЦОМ

 

В условиях жесткой конкуренции производители уделяют внимание как качеству выпускаемого товара, так и его внешнему виду. Сегодня упаковка — это не только емкость или коробка, содержащая ту или иную продукцию, но и важный инструмент в борьбе за потребителя.

Об основных тенденциях упаковочной индустрии — по материалам семинара «Рынок упаковки в Республике Польша и Республике Беларусь, Европейском союзе и Евразийском экономическом союзе: возможности сотрудничества».

Подробнее

 

 

 

Эти и другие материалы вы найдете в свежем выпуске информационно-аналитического журнала «Конъюнктура рынков», посвященного рынкам ЮАР, Анголы, Мозамбика.

При использовании материалов номера активная гиперссылка на источник обязательна.

Приобрести печатную и/или электронную версию можно, обратившись в редакционно-издательский отдел РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен».

Контактное лицо: Бегун Наталья Игоревна,

тел. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: begun@icetrade.by