№ 2/2018. Market Conditions. Azerbaijan

Brief issue content

MEET AZERBAIJAN

 

Azerbaijan's GDP in 2016 amounted to $37.85 billion. Industry dominates in the GDP structure against a low share of service sector and agriculture. Industry basis is the petrochemical complex. Azerbaijan has a developed transport system and borders on the territories of Georgia, Russia, Iran and Turkey overland.

 

General information about Azerbaijan, its natural conditions and resources, population, economy.

 

 

 

ON THE STAGE OF STABILIZATION

 

The total import volume of this country in 2016 amounted to $8.5 billion. For the period 2012 — 2016 Azerbaijan slightly reduced the volume of imported products by 8% in terms of value.

 

Market overview: the main positions of import in Azerbaijan, geography of deliveries, review of Belarus' exports to Azerbaijan.

 

 

 

 

TRADITIONS OF FRIENDSHIP AND MUTUAL SUPPORT

 

«The fact that Belarus became the first country in which the Trading house of Azerbaijan was opened, represents the high level of relations between our countries. Moreover, the relations between Belarus and Azerbaijan are an example of interstate relations. We are not only strategic partners, but also fraternal countries that support each other in all directions».

 

Latif Gandilov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Azerbaijan in the Republic of Belarus on Belarusian goods popular in Azerbaijan, new investment projects and the first foreign Trading House of Azerbaijan in Minsk.

 

 

RELIABLE SUPPLIERS AND PARTNERS

 

«Today, generally thanks to the joint efforts of the embassy and supplier organizations in Azerbaijan, we have managed to create a positive image of products manufactured under the brand «Made in Belarus» as reliable and high-quality goods which meet high standards».

 

About the success of joint projects, the advantages of the North-South transport corridor and the nuances of doing business in Azerbaijan — in an interview with Gennady Akhramovich, the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Republic of Azerbaijan.

 

 

EXPLORING NEW MARKETS TOGETHER

 

«Over the 10-year period of close cooperation with Belarusian partners, our engineers and the working team mastered the assembly production of 10 models of tractors (including road-building and municipal vehicles) and 20 models of MAZ cars».

 

Khanlar Fatiev, the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Ganja Automobile Plant — about the company's export plans and the creation of new assembly plants.

 

 

TRADITIONS IN LIFE AND BUSINESS

 

«Eastern people are open-hearted, decent and hospitable. For them visual contact is preferred while negotiating. Azerbaijanis honor and dignity are not empty words, but rather life principles. Therefore, they simply will not deal with unreliable partners».

 

Representatives of Belarusian enterprises — about working in the Azerbaijani market.

 

 

FOLLOWING THE LAW

 

About the forms of investment on the territory of Azerbaijan, labor legislation, taxation, the judicial system and other legal aspects important for foreign investors in the material prepared by GRATA Law Firm, a member of the GRATA International Group.

 

Legal features of doing business in Azerbaijan.

 

 

BELARUS IN SHANGHAI

 

The National Center for Marketing and Price Study will organize the National Exposition of the Republic of Belarus at the First China International Exhibition of Imports and Services «China International Import Expo» (Import EXPO), which will be held from 5 to 10 November 2018 in Shanghai and will be a large-scale event where all countries of the world take place.

 

About holding the National Exposition of the Republic of Belarus at the First Chinese International Exhibition of Imported Goods and Services «China International Import Expo».

 

 

These and other materials can be found in the latest issue of the «Market Conditions» magazine, devoted to the Azerbaijani market.

For using the materials of the issue an active hyperlink to the source is required.

You can purchase a print and / or electronic version by contacting the editorial and publishing department of the National Center for Marketing and Price Study.

Contact: Tatyana Bulanova,

tel. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: bulanova@icetrade.by

№ 2/2018. Конъюнктура рынков. Азербайджан

Краткое содержание номера

ЗНАКОМЬТЕСЬ: АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНСКАЯ РЕСПУБЛИКА

 

ВВП Азербайджана в 2016 г. составил 37,85 миллиарда долларов США. В структуре ВВП (2016 г.) доминирует промышленность на фоне невысокой доли сферы услуг и сельского хозяйства. Основу промышленности составляет нефтегазохимический комплекс. Азербайджан располагает развитым транспортным комплексом и сухопутно связан с территориями Грузии, России, Ирана и Турции.

Общие сведения об Азербайджане, его природных условиях и ресурсах, населении, экономике и внешнеэкономических связях.

Подробнее

 

 

 

НА ЭТАПЕ СТАБИЛИЗАЦИИ

Азербайджан занимает 100-е место среди крупнейших мировых импортеров. Совокупный объем импорта этой страны в 2016 г. составил 8,5 миллиарда долларов США. За период 2012 — 2016 гг. Азербайджан незначительно сократил объемы импортируемой продукции — темп прироста составил минус 8% в стоимостном выражении.

Обзор рынка: основные позиции импорта Азербайджана, география поставок, обзор экспорта Беларуси в Азербайджан.

Подробнее

 

 

 

 

В ТРАДИЦИЯХ ДРУЖБЫ И ВЗАИМНОЙ ПОДДЕРЖКИ

 

«То, что Беларусь стала первой страной, в которой открылся Торговой дом Азербайджана, говорит о высоком уровне отношений между нашими государствами. Более того, отношения между Беларусью и Азербайджаном являются примером межгосударственных отношений. Мы не только стратегические партнеры, но и братские страны, которые во всех направлениях поддерживают друг друга».

Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Азербайджанской Республики в Республике Беларусь Латиф Гандилов — о белорусских товарах, популярных в Азербайджане, новых инвестиционных проектах и первом зарубежном Торговом доме Азербайджана в Минске

Подробнее

 

 

НАДЕЖНЫЕ ПОСТАВЩИКИ И ПАРТНЕРЫ

 

«В целом на сегодняшний день благодаря совместным усилиям посольства и организаций-поставщиков в Азербайджане удалось создать позитивный имидж продукции, выпускаемой под брендом «Сделано в Беларуси», как надежной и качественной, отвечающей высоким стандартам».

Об успехах совместных проектов, преимуществах транспортного коридора «Север — Юг» и нюансах ведения бизнеса в Азербайджане — в интервью с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Беларусь в Азербайджанской Республике Геннадием Ахрамовичем.

Подробнее

 

 

ВМЕСТЕ НА НОВЫЕ РЫНКИ

 

«За 10-летний период тесного сотрудничества с белорусскими партнерами нашими инженерами и рабочим коллективом было освоено сборочное производство 10 моделей тракторов (в том числе дорожно-строительной и коммунальной техники) и 20 моделей автомобилей МАЗ».

Председатель наблюдательного совета ПО «Гянджинский автомобильный завод» Ханлар Фатиев — об экспортных планах предприятия и создании новых сборочных производств.

Подробнее

 

 

ТРАДИЦИИ В ЖИЗНИ И В БИЗНЕСЕ

 

«Восточные люди открытые, порядочные, радушные и гостеприимные. Для них при ведении переговоров предпочтителен визуальный контакт. У азербайджанцев честь и достоинство — не пустые слова, а, скорее, жизненные принципы. Поэтому с неблагонадежными партнерами они попросту не будут иметь дело».

Представители белорусских предприятий — о работе на азербайджанском рынке.

Подробнее

 

 

СЛЕДУЯ БУКВЕ ЗАКОНА

 

О формах инвестирования на территории Азербайджанской Республики, трудовом законодательстве, налогообложении, судебной системе и других правовых аспектах, важных для иностранных инвесторов, — в материале, подготовленном Юридической фирмой GRATA, входящей в группу GRATA International.

Правовые особенности ведения бизнеса в Азербайджане.

Подробнее

 

 

БЕЛАРУСЬ В ШАНХАЕ

 

Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен выступит организатором Национальной экспозиции Республики Беларусь на Первой Китайской международной выставке импортных товаров и услуг China International Import Expo («Импорт ЭКСПО»), которая пройдет 5 — 10 ноября 2018 г. в Шанхае и станет масштабным мероприятием, где смогут принять участие все страны мира.

О проведении Национальной экспозиции Республики Беларусь на I Китайской международной выставке импортных товаров и услуг China International Import Expo.

Подробнее

 

 

Эти и другие материалы вы найдете в выпуске информационно-аналитического журнала «Конъюнктура рынков», посвященного рынку Азербайджанской Республики.

При использовании материалов номера активная гиперссылка на источник обязательна.

Приобрести печатную и/или электронную версию можно, обратившись в редакционно-издательский отдел РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен».

Контактное лицо: Буланова Татьяна Владимировна,

тел. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: bulanova@icetrade.by