№ 9/2017. Market Conditions. Poland

Brief issue content

DISCOVER POLAND

 

Poland's economy is the sixth in the EU. The country is considered convenient for doing business and competently leading macroeconomic policies. The main sectors of the Polish economy are services (64.3% of GDP) and industry (31.2% of GDP). According to the results of Jan-May 2017, the volume of the Belarusian-Polish trade turnover amounted to $959.8 million against $873.2 million in the same period 2016 (the growth rate was 109.9%).

 

General information about Poland, its climate and natural resources, state structure, economy.

 

 

WITH HIGH GROWTH POTENTIAL

 

Today, the Polish economy is one of the fastest growing in the European Union. Thus, the forecast for the growth of the country's GDP for the current year is 4.7%. According to the Main Statistical Office, in the first half of the year, Poland’s GDP increased by 4% compared to the same period last year.

 

Market overview: the main positions of imports in Poland, the geography of supplies, an overview of Belarus' exports to Poland. 

 

 

COMPETITIVE GLASS

 

Poland ranks 3rd in the list of glass importers. In 2016, 501 thousand tons of this product was imported to Poland to the amount of $210.7 million (3.8% of world imports). Exports at the relevant position amounted to $113.3 million (237 thousand tons), placing the country to the 12th place among exporters (2.3% of world exports).

 

Overview of the Polish glass market and export prospects for glass products for Belarusian manufacturers. 

 

 

ENABLE UNUSED POTENTIAL

 

«The main products exported from Belarus to the Polish market are mineral and chemical products (potassium salts and diesel fuel), as well as the woodworking industry goods. Products of the metallurgical industry, engineering, food products are also supplied. Belarus has quality proposals in other industries: leather, wicker and glass, as well as linen. With proper and active promotion, these products can take a worthy place on the shelves of Polish stores».

 

Konrad Pavlik, Polish Ambassador to Belarus — about prospects for bilateral cooperation and about Belarusian goods that may be in demand on the Polish market.

 

 

OBVIOUS RESULT

 

«Today we can state with full confidence that both Belarus and Poland see each other as reliable business partners. And if earlier Poland considered Belarus mainly as a supplier of raw materials, today more and more Belarusian goods with high added value appear in our export structure».

 

Alexander Averyanov, Ambassador of Belarus to Poland — on the development trends of bilateral relations, the results of economic activities, cooperation in the field of tourism. 

 

 

FIELD FOR GROWTH

 

Poland, due to geographical proximity, always remains for Belarus one of the main trading partners in the European Union. In terms of Belarusian exports, Poland is in third place after Russia and Ukraine. However, there are a number of limitations that hinder a more dynamic development of bilateral trade and economic cooperation.

 

What needs to be done to intensify the development of bilateral trade and economic cooperation. 

 

 

FACTORS OF ATTRACTIVENESS

 

«Polish businessmen expect their partners to strictly carry out all logistics operations starting from receiving an order to delivering products to a customer. For them, efficiency is important in everything: respecting delivery dates, responding to inquiries, responding to comments, if there are any».

.

Belarusian companies Polotsk-Steklovolokno OJSC, Lidskoe Beer OJSC, Lidapischekontsentraty OJSC about experience on the Polish market. 

 

 

THE CONDITIONS OF FREE MARKET

 

On the principles of doing business in Poland and related tax and legal issues, including the employment of foreigners — in the material prepared by the «FGP Legal» Legal Office (Poland) with the participation of the «Arzinger» Law Office (Belarus). 

 

 

 

 

BUSINESS EVENTS

 

Exposition at the international exhibition Tech Industry-2017, business forums, country seminars in the online video conference.

 

 

The National Center for Marketing and Price Study invites Belarusian enterprises to participate in major international business events and offers support in resolving issues related to export development. 

 

 

 

These and other materials can be found in the latest issue of the «Market Conditions» magazine, devoted to the Polish market.

For using the materials of the issue an active hyperlink to the source is required.

You can purchase a print and / or electronic version by contacting the editorial and publishing department of the National Center for Marketing and Price Study.

Contact: Natalia Begun,

tel. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: begun@icetrade.by

№ 9/2017. Конъюнктура рынков. Польша

Краткое содержание номера

 

ЗНАКОМЬТЕСЬ: ПОЛЬША

Экономика Польши — шестая в ЕС. Страна считается удобной для ведения бизнеса и грамотно ведущей макроэкономическую политику. Главными секторами польской экономики являются услуги (64,3% ВВП) и промышленность (31,2% ВВП). По итогам первых пяти месяцев 2017 г. объем белорусско-польского товарооборота составил $ 959,8 миллионов долларов США 873,2 миллиона долларов США за аналогичный период 2016 г. (темп роста — 109,9%).

 

Общие сведения о Польше, ее климате и природных ресурсах, государственном устройстве, экономике.

 

Подробнее

С ВЫСОКИМ ПОТЕНЦИАЛОМ РОСТА

Сегодня польская экономика является одной из самых динамично развивающихся в Евросоюзе. Так, прогноз по росту ВВП страны на текущий год составляет 4,7%. По данным Главного статистического управления, в первом полугодии ВВП Польши увеличился на 4% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года.

 

Обзор рынка: основные позиции импорта Польши, география поставок, обзор экспорта Беларуси в Польшу.

 

Подробнее

КОНКУРЕНТОСПОСОБНОЕ СТЕКЛО

Польша занимает 3-е место в списке импортеров стекла. В 2016 г. в Польшу было импортировано 501 тысяча тонн данной продукции на сумму $ 210,7 миллионов долларов США. (3,8% мирового импорта). Экспорт по соответствующей позиции составил $ 113,3 миллионов долларов США (237 тысяч тонн), определяя страну на 12-е  место в ряду экспортеров (2,3% мирового экспорта).

 

Обзор рынка стекла Польши и перспектив экспорта стекольной продукции для белорусских производителей.

 

Подробнее

 

ЗАДЕЙСТВОВАТЬ НЕИСПОЛЬЗУЕМЫЙ ПОТЕНЦИАЛ

«Основные товары, экспортируемые из Беларуси на польский рынок, — это минеральные и химические продукты (калийные соли и дизельное топливо), а также товары деревообрабатывающей промышленности. Также поставляется продукция металлургической промышленности, машиностроения, продовольственные товары. У Беларуси есть качественные предложения и в других отраслях: в стране выпускаются красивые изделия из кожи, лозы и стекла, а также изо льна. При грамотном и активном продвижении эти товары могут занять достойное место на прилавках польских магазинов».

 

Посол Польши в Беларуси Конрад Павлик — о перспективах двустороннего сотрудничества и о белорусских товарах, которые могут быть востребованы на польском рынке.

 

Подробнее

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ НАЛИЦО

«Сегодня мы можем с полной уверенностью утверждать, что и Беларусь, и Польша видят друг в друге надежных бизнес-партнеров. И если раньше Польша рассматривала Беларусь преимущественно как поставщика сырья, то сегодня в нашей экспортной структуре появляется все больше белорусских товаров с высокой добавленной стоимостью».

 

Посол Беларуси в Польше Александр Аверьянов — о тенденциях развития двусторонних отношений, результатах экономических мероприятий, сотрудничестве в сфере туризма.

 

Подробнее

ПОЛЕ ДЛЯ РОСТА

Польша ввиду географической близости неизменно остается для Беларуси одним из главных торговых партнеров в Европейском союзе. По объему белорусского экспорта Польша находится на третьем месте после России и Украины. Однако существует ряд ограничений, которые сдерживают более динамичное развитие двустороннего торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

 

Что необходимо сделать, чтобы активизировать развитие двустороннего торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

Подробнее

 

 

 

ФАКТОРЫ ПРИВЛЕКАТЕЛЬНОСТИ

«Польские бизнесмены ожидают от своих партнеров строгого выполнения всех логистических операций — от получения заказа до поставки продукции клиенту. Для них важна оперативность во всем — это и соблюдение сроков поставки, и ответы на запросы, и реагирование на замечания, если таковые имеются».

 

Белорусские компании ОАО «Полоцк-Стекловолокно», ОАО «Лидское пиво», ОАО «Лидапищеконцентраты» — об опыте работы на рынке Польши.

 

Подробнее

 

В УСЛОВИЯХ СВОБОДНОГО РЫНКА

 

 

О принципах ведения экономической деятельности в Польше и связанных с нею налоговых и правовых вопросах, в том числе по трудоустройству иностранцев, — в материале, подготовленном Юридической канцелярией «ГСВ Легал» (Польша) при участии Адвокатского бюро «Арцингер» (Беларусь).

 

 

Подробнее

МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ НАЦИОНАЛЬНОГО ЦЕНТРА МАРКЕТИНГА И КОНЪЮНКТУРЫ ЦЕН В НОЯБРЕ — ДЕКАБРЕ 2017

 

Экспозиция на международной выставке Tech Industry-2017, бизнес-форумы, страновые семинары в режиме онлайн-видеоконференции.

 

Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен приглашает белорусские предприятия к участию в крупных международных деловых мероприятиях и предлагает поддержку в решении вопросов, связанных с развитием экспорта.

 

Подробнее

 

Эти и другие материалы вы найдете в свежем выпуске информационно-аналитического журнала «Конъюнктура рынков», посвященного рынку Республики Польша.

При использовании материалов номера активная гиперссылка на источник обязательна.

Приобрести печатную и/или электронную версию можно, обратившись в редакционно-издательский отдел РУП «Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен».

Контактное лицо: Бегун Наталья Игоревна,

тел. +375 17 203 67 98, e-mail: begun@icetrade.by